“No Master’s Or PhD Degree Valuable,” Says Taliban’s New Education Minister

No Master’s Or PhD Degree Valuable in Taliban: Within a month, the Taliban formed their interim ‘Islamic Emirate’ government with 33 new members. The new education minister’s statement has left the world to wonder about future ties with Afghanistan. Taliban Prime Minister Haibatullah Akhundzada made it clear earlier in the first public meeting that, “In the future, all matters of governance and life in Afghanistan will be regulated by the laws of the Holy Sharia.”

The Taliban’s Education Minister Sheikh Molvi Noorullah Munir is seen saying in the video, “No Ph.D. degree, master’s degree is valuable today. You see that the Mullahs and Taliban that are in the power, have no Ph.D., MA, or even a high school degree, but are the greatest of all.”

As soon as the video is released, the netizens drew huge criticism.

Here are some quick reactions

A Twitter user said, “Why is this man talking about education.”

Another user said, “Minister of Higher education saying higher education is not worth it”.

One tweet reads that “Such shameful thoughts about education, having them in power is catastrophic especially for the youth & children!”

List of the New Taliban Cabinet

  1. Mullah Muhammad Hassan Akhund – Prime Minister
  2. Co-founder Mullah Abdul Ghani Baradar – Deputy Prime Minister
  3. Molavi Abdul Salam Hanafi – Second Deputy Prime Minister
  4. Molavi Muhammad Yaqoob Muhajid – Minister of Defence
  5. Molavi Siraj Udin Haqqani – Minister of Interior
  6. Molavi Amir Khan Muttaqi – Minister of Foreign Affairs
  7. Mullah Hidayatullah Badri – Minister of Finance
  8. Sheikh Molavi Noorullah Munir – Minister of Education
  9. Mullah Kharullah Khairkhwa – Minister of Information and Broadcasting
  10. Qari Din Mohammad hanif – Minister of Economic Affairs
  11. Molavi Noor Muhammad Saqib – Minister of Hajj and Auqaf
  12. Molavi Abdul hakim Sharae – Minister of Justice
  13. Noorullah Noori – Minister of Borders and Tribal Affairs
  14. Mullah Muhammad Yonus Khundzada – Minister for Rural Development
  15. Sheikh Mohammad Khalid – Minister of Dawat and Irshad
  16. Mullah Muhammad Essa Akhund – Minister of Minerals and Petroleum
  17. Molavi Abdul Latif Mansoor – Minister of Water and Electricity
  18. Hameed Ullah Akhundzada – Minister of Civil Aviation and Transportation
  19. Abdul Haqi Haqani – Minister of Higher Education
  20. Najeebullah Haqqani – Minister of Communication
  21. Khalil Ul Rahman Haqqani – Minister of Refugees
  22. Abdul Haq Wasiq – Head of Intelligence
  23. Haji Mohammad Idrees – Head of (Da Afghanistan Bank)
  24. Molavi Ahrnad Jan Ahmadi – Chief of Staff
  25. Mullah Mohammad Fadel Akhund – Deputy Defense Minister
  26. Qari Faseeh Udin – Army Chief
  27. Sher Muhammad Abbad Stanikzai – Deputy Foreign Minister
  28. Molavi Noor Jalal – Deputy Interior Minister
  29. Zabihullah Mujahid – Deputy Minister for Information and Broadcasting
  30. Mullah Taj Mir Jawad – 1st Deputy of Intelligence
  31. Mullah Rahmat Ullah Najeeb – Administrative Deputy of Intelligence
  32. Mullah Abdul Haq – Deputy Interior Minister, Narcotics Control
  33. Mullah Abdul Manan Omari – Minister of Public Works

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *